Get Adobe Flash player



The J.B. Yeager 8U and 10U tryouts for today, Sunday July 27th 2014 will be moved indoors to Oak Hills High School.  All players should meet in the new gym.  The 8U tryout will begin at 1:00pm and the 10U tryout will begin at 3:00pm.  Please make sure all players wear gym shoes, NO cleats.


The J.B. Yeager Baseball Organization consists of teams from ages 8-18 years of age. We are a community based organization and we play at the American and National League levels of the Southwest Ohio League. Our 18U team also plays in Region 5 of the American Legion.

The Organization's goal is to develop young athletes and prepare them for the physical and mental challenges of a baseball season. We stress the fundamentals of the game, along with teaching players to have respect for umpires, their teammates, coaches and opposing teams. We are constantly improving our teams by creating an exciting atmosphere for our players. We never forget that it's just a game and that developing friendships and "having fun" must be an integral part of the equation. We pride ourselves on running one of the best and most informative baseball Organizations in Southwest Ohio.

Many of our teams have an MLB/NCAA experienced coaching staff, with no parent coaches from the 15u thru 18u age levels.

Throughout the summer, we will be hosting tournaments for many age groups. Please check back for more details on each of the tournaments. Information will be updated as it becomes available.

In addition to hosting, the J.B. Yeager Baseball Organization is always looking for top notch out-of-town competition.


 J.B. Yeager College Players

   Mitchell Asman-Sinclair      
   Jimmy White- Sinclair      
   Casey Metzger-Thomas More      







 Austin Kron- Ohio Northern University


 Zach Brisker- Georgetown College



 Alex Haussler- West Virginia Wesleyen


 Jared Lee- Capital University





 Tyler Walters- Mt. St. Joseph













 Zach Asman- N. Kentucky University


 Jeremy Weingartner- Sinclair



 Jeff Birkofer- Moorehead State


 Jeff Muse-UC Clermont



 Jason Handley- Thomas More


 Jake Scarlato- Rio Grand



 Brandon Wood- N. Kentucky University


 Kevin Maas- Xavier University



 Brandon Polking- Mt. St. Joseph















 Ray Sauer- Miami-Hamilton


 Jared Depenbrock- Black Hawk College



 Cody McIntyre- UC Clermont


 B.J. McKinney- Black Hawk College



 Evan Nichols- Thomas More


 Bryan Jordan- Black Hawk College



 Brian Ketterman- Purdue University


 Spencer Franzreb- Thomas More





 Ben Hunterman- Mt. St. Joseph













 Tyler Schunk- N. Kentucky University


 Todd Schwermann- Mt. St. Joseph



 Mike Price- N. Kentucky University


 Matt Taske- Mt. St. Joseph



 Brian Sand- University of Cincinnati


 Brandon Besl- Ohio University



 Joe Berling- Thomas More


 Corey Metzger-Sinclair



 Jake Brown- Thomas More


 Josh Keehan- St. Catherine





 Kevin Dusold- St. Catherine





 Nick Weimer- Mt. St. Joseph













 Pat Berndsen- Thomas More


 Billy Abell- University of Charleston



 Mike Wernke- Thomas More


 Jim Streicher-University of Charleston





 David Fischer- Urbana University













 Joe Besl- Concord College, WV


 Jim Deller- N. Kentucky University



 Dan Buchwald- Thomas More


 Don Capannari- Thomas More





 D.J. Hampton- Thomas More





 Nick Pieczonka- Thomas More













 Jim Wernke- Lincoln Memorial


 Matt Wabnitz- Union Kentucky



 Aaron Brown- University of Cincinnati


 Jeff Schmutte- Hanover



 Mike Dillon- Siena





 Kyle Robinson- N. Kentucky University





 Rob Miller- DePaw















 Jason Martin- N. Kentucky University


 Brian Bachman- Shawnee State



 Joe Vandever- Evansville University


 Doug Hott- Thomas More



 Bill Brinck- Georgetown University


 Brian Motz- Thomas More



 Garrett Gebhardt- Miami University


 Steve Schaefer- N. Kentucky University





 Jamie Ramsey- University of Cincinnati





 Steve Metz- US Military Academy












Copyright © 2013. All Rights Reserved.